Testimonials

Testimonials

Brenda and her team have helped my family, and extended family buy, and sell about half a dozen homes. She is our go to agent. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field, and I would consider her an excellent resource for anyone moving the Washington DC area. Brenda and her team helped my wife and I find, and purchase our first home. They are now assisting us with selling that home, and the purchase of our new construction home. Her team can do it all from condos, to homes to new constructions. We always felt very at ease and comfortable throughout each process knowing that we had them on our side.
-Eamonn Bourke

Chris is clearly very knowledgeable in her field, she has provided and continues to provide outstanding guidance as well as has a lot of patience with us through the processes of searching for a new home as well as selling one. She is always on top of things, quick to get back to us with feedback on questions we have as well as provides detailed updates from both avenues of buying and selling. Although we are aware Chris has other clients, she has always made us feel like we are her one and only priority, she is a just an outstanding realtor but also a very genuine person who makes you feel like family. We are so very fortunate to have met Chris and to be working with her, I would highly recommend anyone looking for a realtor to work with Chris in a heartbeat!
-Sachin & Jennider Telhan

Brenda is the most knowledgeable realtor in the Carlyle Towers market, and will market your property in the right media. 
-Jorge Nieves-Rodriguez

This was my first home purchase. Christina was great! I told her what I was looking for (I had some very specific requirements) and my price range, and she stuck to both. Overall, I'm very happy with my home purchasing experience with Christina and would highly recommend her services.
-Deborah Mancouso

Over the past 10 years, I have worked with Brenda to buy two properties, sell a property and rent an investment property. She is terrific. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. She is always available to answer questions or tackle concerns. She’s wonderful and I could not imagine going through this process without her expertise. I highly recommend Brenda Stone!
-Kristen Garman

I have enlisted Christina Wood’s real estate services twice on the past few years. Chris was tenacious, friendly, agreeable, patient, aggressive (when needed) and extremely knowledgeable about the Northern Virginia real estate market. One of the things that I appreciated most when working with Chris was that she worked equally as hard to find me a temporary rental house as she did to find us our home. If you are looking for someone who will work hard for you and your best interests, I highly recommend Christina
-Linda Holtz

I first contacted with Brenda to keep me informed of market conditions within my neighborhood. Not only did she keep me informed, but also encouraged me to take action that would make my unit more marketable. When I finally listed the unit, I had moved to Chicago, so Brenda worked closely with local contractors to get upgrades completed. The unit sold with very satisfactory results. I did not even have to come into DC for the closing. Thanks Brenda!
-Bob Wourms

Brenda assisted me in an extraordinarily way on number of occasions when I was looking for and then moving into a new apartment in July. After she helped me find the perfect apartment, she helped me resolve very effectively a set of complex issues with the condition of the apartment and convinced the owners of the apartment to invest in remodeling in order to bring the apartment up to original standards. Brenda was very responsive and concerned about my issues although she represented the owners of the apartment. I am pleased beyond worlds with my current living situation as a result of Brenda's efforts and am very thankful to her!
-Maria Toshkova

I've worked with Brenda on many transactions as the settlement attorney for her clients. Brenda's clients are consistently prepared for closing and are happy and excited about the closing process because she has thoroughly explained the process to them. Brenda is detail oriented and is knowledgeable about the possible issues that may arise at closing and is able to effectively negotiate the best terms for her clients. Brenda is a pleasure to work with and the entire staff aRGS knows that her transactions will be smooth because of her experience and preparedness 
-Kellye Clarke

Brenda represented the seller. I was represented by another broker. Brenda was more helpful to me than my own broker was. She provided a great deal of helpful information about the neighborhood, gave me a fair price and was a pleasure to work with. Both the seller and I walked away feeling like we'd gotten a fair deal (I still live at the same location). I'd recommend her highly
-Stephen Talpins

I moved from Phila. to the DC area in 2005...just before my move I met Brenda Stone...as a gesture of good will toward my parents (she met them only once) she gave me a tour of the North VA area and personally showed me rental apartments...for this she did not even receive any compensation...she did it because she is a genuinely good person..she is dependable, kind, and dedicated to her profession...I will never forget her kindness and will always consider her a friend...even though I now live in San Diego, we always try to keep in touch.
-Bill Herndon

I can state without hesitation that Brenda Stone is the consummate real estate professional. Of all the real estate agents and brokers with whom we have worked during the purchase and resale of numerous homes, she was clearly the most knowledgeable of every facet of the industry, available to us as clients, and completely determined to do her best for us. Her expertise was apparent in every phase of selling our home - from establishing the listing price, developing and creating a spectacular marketing package (including holding an open house), to the determination of what items should convey, to working with the buyer, and on through closing. Our home was sold within a week. As an added benefit, my wife and I enjoyed Brenda's warm, outgoing, and thoroughly "fun" personality. Never was such a stress-inducing process so much fun - this alone marks her as someone very special in the difficult world of real estate today.
-Bob and Corinne Holt

Brenda Stone has helped us rent our condo in up markets and in down markets. She is a thorough professional who is very straightforward with you. If you love your home and your price to sell it, Brenda will tell you whether that love is misplaced or spot on. She won't tell you what you want to hear unless it's also what she believes is right. She is a hard worker who is very dedicated to helping her clients. She's also a lovely person. I strongly recommend working with her.
-Gary Kebbel

Brenda is a detail oriented and reliable real estate agent. I have worked with Brenda for many years and will continue to work with her in the future. I have recommended her to several friends as well
-Louisa Taylor

Brenda is a highly professional and expert realtor; she first helped us purchase our single family home in 2004. Brenda also has true expert knowledge about the Carlyle Towers Condominium complex. For Carlyle Towers, Brenda is the best there is!
-Grant Leber

Brenda Stone is hands-down the best real estate agent we have ever worked with. She goes beyond expectations and works tirelessly to get the desired results. We wish she had a Chicago branch!
-Nancy Leith

Brenda Stone is one of the finest and most thorough realtor's that I know. In dealing with both owner's and tenants; the conversation about their realtor always arises. When the resident's mention Brenda Stone, they always comment on what a pleasurable experience it is working with such a professional realtor.
-Shawn Harbaugh

Brenda is simply superb. She's the #1 go-to agent if you own a home and wish to sell, or are looking to purchase a home, particularly in Carlyle Towers Condominiums or the surrounding area in Old Town Alexandria. Her finger is on the pulse of not just of the west end of Old Town neighborhoods but also broader real estate trends, buying and selling do's and don'ts, Alexandria-specific development and policies that will affect you, and tried and true methods to get the sale, the home or the deal you want. She will not waste your time with fads or gimmicks that simply don't work. She will tell you what you need to hear. Brenda is easy going yet thoroughly professional; a great balance of no nonsense with just the right dose of humor thrown in for good measure. We absolutely loved working with her and can't recommend her highly enough.
-Mary Raffa, March 25, 2015

Brenda is honest and down to earth. She educates the seller on what is happening in the current market and what the seller can expect.......no surprises!
-Ginny Dufresne, November 26, 2014

Brenda is great! We live overseas and she manages the entire rental/renovation process for us. I never have to worry with Brenda on top of things. If you are looking to buy/sell/rent in Alexandria, she is the go-to person!
-Brianna Powers, June 5, 2014

Brenda is great to work with. She's helpful and works hard. She knows the market. She gets results. Brenda is easy to work with and does not push you to do things you aren't comfortable with. We've worked with her several times and will again.
-Gary Kebbel, Jan. 16, 2014

Amazing. Brenda is very professional, extremely knowledgeable, super friendly, and tremendously helpful. As a first time buyer I began this process, as many do, nervous and under-informed. Brenda and her team made my experience much easier than I could have ever expected. I always felt informed and I never felt pressured. She was honest and upfront, and always available to answer questions and offer much needed advice.
-Tracy Penn, Nov. 4, 2013

Selling your home can be a daunting experience, but Brenda made it all so easy. She was honest in her assessment for what we needed to do to get the house ready for sale, but practical with her advice since we had three kinds under 3. She was proactive in her marketing of the house and helped us recognize the reality f the market in terms of settling a sale-able price that would draw potential buyers. Her strategy worked as our home sold in just 11 days on the market. During the contract process, she worked with us to offer her advice, but she didn't push us into decisions, she just provided a steady guide.
-Karen Relue, Nov. 1, 2013

My wife and I have known Brenda for more than ten years. We were the first residents of Carlyle Towers and I was the first owner President of the Carlyle Towers Unit Owners' Association. So I was pretty aware of what was happening and knew Brenda for her great work for others. When Sara and I moved to the Caribbean, we asked Brenda to sell our condo in Carlyle. She refused to let us sell. Seriously! She said that the market was down but would rebound and any monthly out-of-pocket costs would be far exceeded by a higher downstream sales price if we held the condo for a while. She was SO right. She found us a renter within a week and sold the unit for us three years later, again within a week. We couldn't possibly give her a better recommendation.
-Dick Smith, Nov. 1, 2013

I would absolutely recommend Brenda!! She is smart, proactive, very knowledgeable and incredibly responsive. She handled properties for me after I moved out of state and she made the transaction so easy. She is fabulous!!
-Debra Sheehy, Oct. 31, 2013

Brenda recently helped sell our condominium and the entire process was very smooth. She is extremely familiar with this community and her knowledge on the area was very helpful in setting our expectations.
-Jackie Goodman, Oct. 30, 2013

Brenda's knowledge of the area and of her industry make her a terrific agent and ally in what can be a very confusing time for families. She met with us in advance of our decision to sell our condo in Alexandria, offered advice on timing, and kept us current on what the market was doing. We were able to plan my husband's retirement based on our work with her, which was a real plus for us. Our condo sold very quickly and within our needed price range, and Brenda was patient, supportive and prompt throughout the whole transaction. We couldn't have done it without her!
-Luanne Napoli, Oct. 29, 2013

Brenda is simply superb. She's the #1 go-to agent if you own a home and wish to sell, or are looking to purchase a home, particularly in Carlyle Towers or the surrounding area in Old Town Alexandria. Her finger is on the pulse of not just of the west end of Old Town neighborhoods but also broader real estate trends, buying and selling do's and don'ts, Alexandria-specific development and policies that will affect you, and tried and true methods to get the sale, the home or the deal you want. She will not waste your time with fads or gimmicks that simply don't work. She will tell you what you need to hear. Brenda is easy going yet thoroughly professional; a great balance of no nonsense with just the right dose of humor thrown in for good measure. We absolutely loved working with her and can't recommend her highly enough.
-Joe and Mary Raffa, Apr. 18, 2013

As the buyer's agent, Brenda worked with me, the sellers' agent, in one of the most difficult transactions I have ever had. In the end, we were successful!
-John Gustafson, Apr. 16, 2013

I have always used Brenda to find a tenant for my rental property in NOVA, and she is always able to place somebody within 30 days. She has an amazing work ethic, and whether it is a commission for selling a home, or placing a tenant she gives the same amount of effort. I would recommend Brenda for any Real Estate endeavor.
-
Pete Vartabedian, Jan. 8, 2013

Brenda knows the real estate market in Northern VA. We bought 2 houses and sold 2 with her as our agent. Her expertise has always resulted in a profitable outcome for us. She is a full service agent that goes the extra mile for her clients and is committed to seeing each sale to the end. She is also a pro at handling any issues that arise during the sales process. I wish we could have used her as our agent when we moved to NY.
-Sarah, Dec. 11, 2012

I highly recommend Brenda as an excellent real estate agent. Since I was not around when selling my condo, Brenda took care of everything. She "staged" the condo so that it would look more inviting..Much better than an empty place. She goes the "extra mile" when helping the seller and the buyer. Efficient and caring.
-Sugeno, Dec. 10, 2012

We have known Brenda and her work for more than 10 years. She is an excellent realtor! Knowledgeable, practical, informed - an expert! If you want to get a deal done, contact Brenda. She knows everything you need to know in order to satisfy your real estate dreams.
-Margaret Harris, Nov. 27, 2012

Brenda is the most knowledgeable realtor in the Carlyle Towers market, and will market your property in the right media.
-Jorge Nieves-Rodriguez, Nov. 26, 2012

Over the past 10 years, I have worked with Brenda to buy two properties, sell a property and rent an investment property. She is terrific. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. She is always available to answer questions or tackle concerns. She’s wonderful and I could not imagine going through this process without her expertise. I highly recommend Brenda Stone!
-Kristen Garman, Nov. 26, 2012

Brenda Stone has been our go-to agent for years for listing our luxury condominium rental property. She is professional and knowledgeable with a deep understanding of rental property investment in the Alexandria, VA marketplace. She was especially helpful with the process of upgrading our unit in advance of our 2010 listing, advising us on renovations that have smartly increased our rental income and property value amounting to a substantial return on our investment. We look forward to working with her again when we are in need of her services.
-S. Delaney, Sept. 25, 2012

I've known and worked with Brenda for over 10 years as a Real Estate Professional. As a Settlement Attorney, I've conducted the closing of transactions with Brenda and her clients and have witnessed first hand that she is an exceptional Realtor and works diligently for her clients. Brenda's experience, high energy and conscientious demeanor are great assets in the Real Estate Profession. Brenda invests the extra time with each client so that they are knowledgeable about the process of buying or selling a home and that results in a smooth transaction.
-Kellye Clarke, Sept. 25, 2012

Brenda Stone was an outstanding agent who helped us so much!
-J.K. Harless, Sept. 24, 2012

I have worked with Brenda for over 5 years to this point. She is constantly working all hours of the day to obtain the best deals for her clients. Her diligence and her unwillingness to take anything but "Yes" as an answer make her one of the best agents in the area.
-Joshua Burruss, Sept. 17, 2012

Brenda Stone has been our go-to agent for years for listing our luxury condominium rental property. She is professional and knowledgeable with a deep understanding of rental property investment in the Alexandria, VA marketplace. She was especially helpful with the process of upgrading our unit in advance of our 2010 listing, advising us on renovations that have smartly increased our rental income and property value amounting to a substantial return on our investment. We look forward to working with her again when we are in need of her services.
-Sherry Delaney, Sept. 15, 2012

I've known and worked with Brenda for over 10 years as a Real Estate Professional. As a Settlement Attorney, I've conducted the closing of transactions with Brenda and her clients and have witnessed first hand that she is an exceptional Realtor and works diligently for her clients. Brenda's experience, high energy and conscientious demeanor are great assets in the Real Estate Profession. Brenda invests the extra time with each client so that they are knowledgeable about the process of buying or selling a home and that results in a smooth transaction.
-Kellye Clarke, Sept. 15, 2012

What makes Brenda different than other realtors is that she is an integral part of the community in which she works. She lives in the neighborhood, shops at our boutiques, eats at the local restaurants, and gives back to the community through her volunteer work. The result is a realtor who knows the community in which she helps homeowners buy and sell. (She helped me buy my current place and sell the last one.)
-Kristina Marlow, Aug. 17, 2012

Brenda Stone is an excellent realtor. She has been extremely helpful to me as I transitioned into my new responsibilities as a property manager. She is always a phone call away whenever I had a question. Ms. Stone is very knowledgeable about the Carlyle Towers which is where I rent out condominium units and when it was time to sell, she walked me through the process. I have never met someone so on top of their profession. She is definitely the BEST in the business!
-Sljanifer, July 27, 2012

Brenda did an excellent professional job helping me find my dream home in Alexandria, as well as sell a house in Fairfax one week after listing!! She is wonderful to work with and very knowledgeable in the NOVA area, buying, and selling.
-LA Taylor, July 23, 2012

It has been our pleasure to know Brenda since we first moved into Carlyle Towers in 2011. We became friends and neighbors and it was only natural that we chose her to represent us when we had to sell and move from the area. When we moved back to Northern Virginia, we turned once again to Brenda. We know her to be professional with the highest of integrity. You will not find another Realtor with more experience, professionalism or genuine care for her clients than Brenda Stone.
-K. Uttenweiler, July 23, 2012

Brenda is a highly motivated and capable agent. My rental property was on the market only a short period of time before numerous highly qualified renters viewed the condo. It was quickly rented for full market price. I trust her judgment and knowledge of the market.
-W. Gieckel, July 23, 2012

When I moved into Carlyle Towers, Alexandria, VA, in 2001, I learned from friends who live there about her successful real estate company. Over the years we have gotten to know each other as friends as well has using her advice about real estate issues. She guided me with her knowledge of the region, trends and best choices for my property. She is reliable, responsible and I will use her services in the future.
-Rosallen McMath, July 21, 2012

Brenda worked with us when we purchased our condo in Alexandria, VA. She is the most knowledgeable agent that we have worked with. She knows the market well, makes sound recommendation to us with our benefit in mind. She is equally knowledgeable in helping us manage our rental property, finding and screening good reliable tenants. We are convinced she is an equally knowledge selling agent working on behalf of the sellers. We will definitely ask for her assistance in our future real estate projects.
-Ed Chang, July 21, 2012

Hello! I just wanted to take a moment to share with you a real SUPER STAR Realtor! I recently met Brenda Stone through a friend of mine and it was the best referral I could have followed up on this year! The situation: I recently moved to the DC Metro area and landed in an apartment that was a mechanical nightmare in Tyson's Corner. After two months of water damage, water being turned off every week (for renovations), electrical issues, swarms of carpenter bees on my balcony, lots of ants tramping through my living room, a broken garbage disposal, broken toilet (repeat offender) and an air conditioner that refused to work and finally blew up at 2:00am with a bang I knew I had to move. Being new to the area from Michigan I knew that I had to get familiar and do a lot of in-person research for all of the suburban areas of the DC Metro area - as well as - inside the District. I was getting out of my lease with the nightmare apartment and time was flying by. When I met Brenda - I had ten days to find an apartment, be approved, and move everything. Brenda and I spoke at 10:00am on a Tuesday and this go-getter by noon had 18 options for me to review and consider. Not only that, she quickly followed up with me, followed up with the top three choices and within a few hours was planning our visits that evening (all in one day!!) - so that I could find my next home (or be homeless!). A few things I would like to point out about Brenda and how wonderfully fast she worked and her professionalism: *I was complete stranger and she helped me on the spot. *She listened to my needs and concerns and found only the precise options that would work for my budget. *She knows the area so well, that when I told her what I was looking for she had advice, knowledge, and good understanding of what NOT to show me. *She saved my life - and I say this because I had budget and a tight deadline and if I hadn't found something, I was going to leave DC and move to North Carolina. She worked fast and furious and met me that day - which blew me away. I should note, that I met with two other realtors in recent months and one flaked out of our meeting and other was too hung over to help me for more than one day. *Brenda was very professional in that she brought all of the paperwork I would need to get an application in immediately, she then worked all day the following day to get my application approved with phone calls, text messages and encouragement. *In the three months since I came to the DC Metro area, Brenda is the most professional individual I have met thus far and am simply so grateful for her hard work and making this dream come true in such a timely manner. *As a single girl, looking for safe, clean, cozy, inviting, and close to the city - Brenda was my saving grace because she understood how important those details were to my acclimating to the area. Thank you Brenda Stone for finding me the right fit!
-Julie Pixler, July 21, 2012

Brenda Stone is a genius at her craft of matching you with the home of your dreams.  I could not have been more pleased with the Patience and precision she used to find me exactly what I was looking for at a price that exceeded my expectations.  She was never pushy to sell me anything but enjoyed the adventure of seeking out the prefect property for my first home.
-Ashley Welburn

We have, in recent years, encountered many real estate agents.  None matched Brenda Stone's commitment, energy, or knowledge.  Brenda guided us through the madness of home buying during the real estate boom; she found us a wonderful house in Alexandria.  Later, when we left Virginia, she developed a successful strategy for us to sell, in a declining market, at a price beyond our expectations.  We will always be grateful for what Brenda has done on our behalf.
-Bradley and Keri-Lyn Coleman

Brenda and her whole team Stone are wonderful and I can't imagine getting into real estate without her.  She knows the market, she knows Carlyle Towers, and she recommended a price that would sell the unit fast with as much cash in our pocket as possible in the market.  Team Stone is the best in Alexandria!
-Robert and Kim Uttenweiler

Brenda did an exceptional job.  I will always rave about her and her team.  They are all true professionals.
-David and Kathleen Sanborn

Brenda and Stone Realty are some of the most highly-motivated realtors in the business.  They listen to your needs, then analyze it, and then present the prefect solution.  The best part of working with Stone is their timely and intelligent follow through.  They kept working hard for us until our house was sold.
-Jan Williams

Thank you so much for handling the sale of our Carlyle condo. You are one of the most enjoyable people with whom we have had the pleasure of doing business. You are knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I can say with 100 percent conviction that no one will ever be disappointed with you on their side of their real estate transaction. Your knowledge of the Carlyle market and your attention to detail and the time you devoted to our sale made us feel comfortable and well taken care of. Thank you again for making a very stressful time go off without a hitch, especially with us being so far away. Without a doubt we will recommend you to everyone most highly and without a reservation.Thank you so much.
-Aaron and Nancy Leith

As a realtor, you were very professional and did everything that was promised and more. You were able to sell my property extremely quickly while getting top dollar for it: and also helped me find another home quickly by keeping me informed of so many properties that matched my criteria. The closing process was a breeze and every transaction was clearly explained to me and made the entire selling/buying process very comfortable. As a future buyer, I will definitely use you as my realtor again.
-Jae Song

Dear Brenda,
We would like to thank you for making the home selling process easy and enjoyable. When we first purchased our condominium, our realtor told us it would be difficult to sell. Imagine our surprise when you sold our home the very first day it was on the market. You made us an amazing profit which has allowed us to purchase the home of our dreams!! We cannot thank you enough.We will highly recommend you to all of our friends and associates. Thank you for your hard work and dedication.
-Brian and Catherine Daniels

Mrs. Stone's efforts on my behalf have been absolutely unprecedented. I have worked with a number of real estate agents in the past, and none have come close to demonstrating the competence, professionalism, thoroughness, hard work, and skill that has been displayed by Mrs. Stone. To say that she is an exceptional real estate agent is a severe understatement.
I, personally, have been overwhelmed by her skill, professionalism, and competence in this area, and I felt it incumbent upon me to share with you my sincere sentiments with regard to this superior real estate agent, and exceptional individual.
-Y. Griffin

You have been so much more than a Realtor these past few months. You've been, among other things, a teacher, a psychiatrist, and most important, a cool friend...I acknowledge and truly appreciate all of your hard work, and again, we sincerely thank you.
-Chris R.

Up until we met Brenda, our house hunt in the Northern Virginia area had been frustrating and fruitless...There were no realtors in the area willing to take the time with us to find what we were looking for. Brenda was the first to take interest in our situation and her patience, effort, and reliability exceeded our expectations. Because of Brenda's energy and dedication we are settled in our own house today.
-Preston Schultz, Tommy Schultz, Betsy Green

 

Contact Information

Photo of Stone Wood Team Real Estate
Stone Wood Team
Keller Williams Realty
2165 Jamieson Avenue
Alexandria VA 22314
Office: (703) 739-4663
Office: (703) 739-HOME
Fax: 703-683-9692